Danny Mullins – Weekend Rides 19th & 20th November

Tipperary Super Sunday
Danny & Bentelimar

Jockey Danny Mullins gives his thoughts on his rides this weekend at Punchestown.

Saturday – Punchestown             

12.30 – Frontline Security Grabel (Mares) H’dle

I ride Sweet Cherry for Eddie Delany. She fell last time out which isn’t ideal but I think she was unlucky in Galway, a race where I rode the winner. She fell early in her last race so if she can get back to somewhere near her best form, we might have a chance of some place money. Let’s Dance is the one to beat but we could run well.

2.10 – Festival Ticket Offer Novice H’cap H’dle

I team up with Fluspar once again; I have ridden him on his last two runs. He was second in Galway and then last time out he probably got to the front too soon but if he could arrive a little bit later in the race I think off a nice weight we could go very close.

3.20 – Kildare Now M’dn H’dle

I ride Half Moon Street for Eddie Harty. It’s the horses first time out but Eddie always has his horses ready on the day. I haven’t sat on this horse before and this looks to be a decent little race so I’ll do as much as I can to get this 4 year old by Westerner to run a nice race and hopefully learn a bit more about the horse for the future.

Sunday – Punchestown

12.40 – Total Event Rental H’cap H’dle

Fruits Of Glory has been a little bit in and out of form. He was well beaten the last day but he did win a maiden hurdle over two miles in Clonmel last year. He hasn’t done a whole lot since then but he ran well two runs back in Cork but he will probably need a career best to be involved here.

1.10 – Ryans Cleaning Craddockstown Novice Chase

I partner Bentelimar for Shay Barry. He faces a stiff task in his first run over fences against the likes of Identity Thief and Ordinary World. I was second to Ivan Grozny over hurdles on Bentelimar in Tipperary and on that form I think he’ll make a classy novice chaser but he is up against it here but he’ll do his best.

1.45 – Florida Pearl Novices Chase (Grade 2)

I ride Georges Conn who will be an outsider in the race. He has plenty of experience but on ratings he probably isn’t as good as some of the horses he faces here. I rode him in Roscommon and he was pulled up but he showed a bit of promise in Galway. There are some good horses in the race but I’m hoping his experience might carry him a bit further than one or two others so fingers crossed he might pick up some place money.

2.20 – StanJames.com Morgiana H’dle (Grade 1)

I gave Sempre Medici a great chance of running well in the Champion Hurdle at a big price but he seemed to flop on the day. He ran well in Tipperary but that was back in July and this will be his first run of the season. He seems in good shape at home but I think it will be difficult to beat Nicholls Canyon and Jer’s Girl who look a bit ahead of the rest.  Nicholls Canyon caused an upset last year in this race so I’d be hoping that with a bit of luck Sempre Medici could cause one this year.

2.20 I.N.H Stallion Owners EBF M’dn H’dle

Call The Taxie is a horse I think can go close. Last time out he ran well but might need to sharpen up his jumping – however its hard to fault his effort in that race. I think the fact he won a point to point will serve him well and the race will probably revolve around my horse, Coeur Joyeux ridden by Barry Geraghty and The Storyteller ridden by Jack Kennedy. My horse will appreciate the step up in trip and if his jumping improves with a bit of luck we might take a bit of beating.

3.25 – Flynn & Lynch Life And Pensions H’cap H’dle

I ride Presenting Beara for Peter Fahey. Although she hasn’t been setting the world alight, Peter is very good at preparing his horses and I’m sure he’ll have her ready for this. However, after some poor runs lately off the back of two years off the track I would be hopeful of a good run rather than confident.

Visit thetote.com

pick6_banner_punchestown

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

